What is a natural bug repellent?

The most natural bug repellents are those you can grow yourself, such as lemongrass, mint, garlic, marigolds, lavender, and aloe to name a few.

---

Here are some natural bug repellants: citrus oil, garlic oil, thyme essential oil, oil of lemon eucalyptus, dill essential oil, cinnamon oil, lavender essential oil, & peppermint oil. Remember to dilute the full-strength essential oils with a carrier oil so you won't have a skin reaction to them.