How long is ice cream good for?

In the freezer, Ice cream lasts for 2-3 months(unopened) and 1-2 months(opened) beyond any date stamped on the container. The shelf life of ice cream depends on a variety of factors, such as the best before date, the preparation method and how it was stored.