What events happened in nineteen sixty three?

Some of the most notable events from 1963 include the assassination of President John F. Kennedy, the USSR sending the first woman into space on the Vostak 6, the introduction of ZIP codes in the U.S., and Josip Tito being named President for Life of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia.