When did cardi b. start making music?

In November 2015, Cardi B made her musical debut on Jamaican reggae fusion singer Shaggy's remix to his single "Boom Boom". She made her first music video in 2015, with the song "Cheap As* Weave". On 2016, Cardi B released her first full-length project, a mixtape titled Gangsta Bi*ch Music, Vol. 1.