What did catherine de medici do?

Catherine de' Medici was best known for being the queen consort of Henry II of France, 1547 to 1559. She is also known for her involvement in the Massacre of St. Bartholomew's Day in 1572, and for being mother to three kings of France, Francis II, Charles IX, and Henry III.