How do you microwave green beans?

Place your green beans in a shallow glass bowl, add 2 or 3 TB of water, cover tightly w/ plastic wrap. Microwave on high 4.5 min for crisp tender beans, 6 min for a softer bean. The times depend on the power and age of your microwave- adjust as needed. Warning! Hot Steam when removing plastic wrap!