What is the longest world word?

The longest word on Earth is the chemical name for titin, which is the largest known protein. While "titin" has only five letters, the chemical name has 189,819 letters.

---

The longest word in any of the major English language dictionaries is pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis, a word that refers to a lung disease contracted from the inhalation of very fine silica particles, specifically from a volcano.