Is the pacific ocean cold?

Pacific ocean conditions are split: cold in east, hot in west. The North Pacific Ocean continues to run hot and cold, with abnormally low sea levels and cool waters in the northeastern Pacific contrasting with unusually high sea levels and warm waters in the northwestern Pacific.