Are coffee grounds good fertilizer?

Yes, used coffee grounds can be used as a fertilizer as it adds organic material to the soil and improves drainage, water retention and aeration in the soil. Moreover it helps microorganisms beneficial to plant growth thrive as well as attract earthworms.