Who played marcus welby m. d.?

It starred Robert Young as the title character, a family practitioner with a kind bedside manner, who was on a first name basis with many of his patients James Brolin, as Steve Kiley, M.D, a younger doctor who was Welby's partner, and Elena Verdugo, who played Welby and Kiley's ...