What animal can outrun a cheetah?

At a top speed of 60 miles per hour, the North American antelope known as the pronghorn may be slightly slower than a cheetah but it was designed to outrun cheetahs. They did this by maintaining their speed for much longer than the big cat. It evolved when the North American cheetah still existed.