What does it mean when your left eye jump?

The exact cause of eye twitching is not known, but the condition can originate in the motor nerves of the brain. Dry eyes, stress, fatigue, eye strain, and certain medications can contribute to an episode. Eye twitching is temporary in most cases and goes away on its own.