Is there such thing as a white sharpie?

Why isn't the Sharpie marker available in white? A white marker requires a pigmented, rather than a dye base ink, to achieve the required opacity. With the ink technology available, we have been unable to manufacture a marker or pen that will uniformly lay down white ink.