How do you keep an avocado from browning?

Simply squeezing a small amount of fresh Lemon or Lime juice over your avocado or guacamole will keep the avocado from browning for at least a day. This is because citric acid in lemon and lime juice is a strong antioxidant that will dramatically slow the browning process.