Who is michael hasting?

Michael Mahon Hastings (January 28, 1980 – June 18, 2013) was an American journalist, author, contributing editor to Rolling Stone and reporter for BuzzFeed. ... Hastings rose to prominence with his coverage of the Iraq War for Newsweek in the 2000s.