What's an example of cultural diffusion?

Cultural diffusion describes the spread of one culture's practices, beliefs, and/or items, like food, music, or tools. For example, a woman living in Manhattan might purchase mala prayer beads used by Buddhist monks to focus on a breath or mantra.