Does coffee stain?

Does coffee stain clothes, is a common question because many people drink coffee and occasionally spill. The simple answer is yes it does stain clothing and it can be one of the hardest stains to get out of clothing

---

Yes, coffee stains, to remove a coffee stain blot up excess coffee, soak the garment in 2 quarts warm water with one teaspoon dishwashing detergent, not laundry soap, and 2 tablespoons white vinegar, mix it and let it soak for 15 minutes, then remove and rinse with warm water then launder as usual.