Are bonsai trees real trees?

Bonsai are trees and plants grown in containers in such a way so that they look their most beautiful – even prettier than those growing in the wild. Cultivating bonsai, therefore, is a very artistic hobby as well as a traditional Japanese art.

---

Yes, bonsai trees are real trees. Bonsai is not a species of tree, but rather a practice of maintaining the trees.