What are the figurative languages?

Simile. A simile is a figure of speech that compares two separate concepts through the use of a clear connecting word such as “like” or “as.” Metaphor. A metaphor is like a simile, but without connecting words. Implied metaphor. . Personification. . Hyperbole. . Allusion. Idiom. Pun.