Can you cook chicken in a pan without oil?

Of course. Put the raw chicken in your pan and add some water, seasonings or chicken broth--and turn up your heat and poach or boil the chicken until done! Oil is not necessary, it only makes the outside skin crispy. Chicken can be cooked in liquids, oils, butter, or absolutely nothing.