How much salt is in ramen?

Surprisingly, plain ramen noodles start of at about 500mg of sodium per serving. Once you start adding things like flavor packets etc., it can quickly climb to 1520mg of salt or more. For comparison, the FDA's daily recommended value for sodium is less than 2,300 milligrams per day.