What is hypo profusion?

Hypoperfusion is a term that describes "a reduced amount of blood flow". When ischemia develops due to low blood flow, we may describe this as "hypoperfusion". Causes for hypoperfusion include low blood pressure, heart failure or loss of blood volume. Ischemia can affect any organ of the body.