What animal has the most legs in the world?

If by Animal you mean Creature, then the World Record Holder is the Millipede found in California, & counted to have 750 legs. After that, you have centipedes with 30+, then Sunflower Starfish with 16 to 40, Decapods (Crabs) with 10, Octopi & Arachnids with 8, Insects with 6, & Starfish with 5.