What is the dinosaur with the long neck called?

The sauropod dinosaurs, which included titans such as Brachiosaurus, Diplodocus, and Apatosaurus (formerly known as Brontosaurus), are well-known for their very long necks. The lengthy neck extended the animal's reach for grabbing food.

---

The huge plant-eating dinosaurs known as sauropods are well-known for their long necks and tails, and fossil specimens have been found on every continent. But more astounding is this: these strange giants rank among Earth's great success stories, roaming the planet for 140 million years.