Is nepal it's own country?

Nepal is an independent, landlocked country, located between India and China. It's a member of the United Nations and has been a democracy since 2008, when the kingdom was abolished. Its formal name is the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal.

---

Yes, Nepal is an independent country. It has never been under the control of any other nation or colonial power.