Who is john gen?

John Glenn was the first American astronaut to orbit earth in 1962. At 77 he flew into space again. He was World War 2 Marine fighter pilot, engineer, & Ohio Senator for 24 years. He ran for President in 1984. Retiring at 78 in 1999 said there is still no cure for the common birthday