How do you clean a glass top range?

Once the stovetop is cool, use white vinegar to spray the surface. Next, generously sprinkle baking soda over the vinegar. Place a clean towel, soaked in hot water and wrung out, over the vinegar/baking soda mix. Let this mixture work its magic for 10 to 15 minutes.