What is the attention span of a two year-old?

Attention span, refers to the amount of time a person can concentrate focused attention on 1 thing. The average attention span, in children is: 6-10 minutes for 2-year-olds; 9-15 minutes for 3-year-olds; 12-20 minutes for 4-year-olds; and 14 minutes for 5-year-olds. 4 most adults it is 20 minutes.