Who sang sugar shack?

Jimmy Gilmer and the Fireballs, featured George Tomsco on lead guitar, performed "Sugar Shack," the 1963 Billboard song of the year, The performance in 1918 was the Fireballs' first on Santa Fe's historic plaza and took place more than six decades after the New Mexico group was founded in Raton