Who is barack from mortal kombat?

Baraka was introduced as a mean, frightening, and unpredictable Outworld warrior in service of Emperor Shao Kahn in Mortal Kombat II. He belongs to a race of nomadic mutants, later revealed in Mortal Kombat: Deception to be called Tarkata, who populate the vast wastelands of Outworld.