How many stairs in the white house?

According to whitehouse.gov, there are 8 staircases. There also are 132 rooms, 35 bathrooms, 6 levels in the Residence, 412 doors, 147 windows, 28 fireplaces, and 3 elevators. The White House remains a place where history continues to unfold.