Is butter lettuce romaine lettuce?

Butter lettuce is not the same as Romaine. Butter Lettuce has a softer, buttery texture compared to crisp, almost watery romaine lettuce. The shape of butter lettuce leaves are rounder and petal shaped, while romaine leaves are elongated.

---

It's a good lettuce for making a lettuce wrap.