What is the seattle seahawks logo?

The logo of the Seattle Seahawks is that of a sea hawk's (the bird) head facing right. Its colors are light-grey and black. The original logo is derived from a picture of a transformation mask of the Kwakwaka’wakw tribe found in an art book called “Art of the Northwest Coast Indians.”