What is tim allen famous for?

according to biography dot come, Born 1953, Tim Allen overcame his imprisonment for drug dealing as a young man to become a popular stand-up comedian. He had success with Home Improvement in 1991, fueling a Hollywood career that made him a featured player in The Santa Clause and Toy Story franchises