How do you eat a muscadine grape?

To eat a muscadine, place the grape with the stem scar facing upward in your mouth and squeeze or bite the grape. The pulp and juice will burst through the thick skin into your mouth. The skin and seeds can then be discarded, or simply swallowed for optimum health benefits.