What's the temperature of a medium rare hamburger?

A medium rare (130–135°F [54–57°C]) Store-bought ground beef must be cooked to an internal temperature of 160°F (71°C) to be considered safe to eat.

---

If you grind your own meat, you can cook a home-ground burger to an astonishingly juicy medium rare (130–135°F [54–57°C]) Store-bought ground beef must be cooked to an internal temperature of 160°F (71°C) to be considered safe to eat.