When does open enrollment for medicare end?

The annual Medicare open enrollment period begins on October 15 and ends December 7.

---

Medicare open enrollment begins on October 15 and ends on December 7, with changes effective on January 1. Starting in 2019, there's another open enrollment period that only applies to people who have coverage under Medicare Advantage plans.