When does the new rainbow six siege update come out?

Ubisoft has confirmed that the new season of Rainbow Six Siege has a release date set for Tuesday, September 7. The R6 dev team are expected to release the new update in hourly intervals across PS4, Xbox One and PC but have yet to provide a full schedule.