What's the formula for a haiku?

A LYRIC POEM WITH THREE LINES AND 17 SYLLABLES. FIVE SYLLABLES IN THE FIRST LINE, SEVEN SYLLABLES IN THE SECOND, AND FIVE SYLLABLES IN THE THIRD.