What's the most devastating hurricane in history?

Bangladesh’s notorious Great Bhola Cyclone is thought to have claimed the greatest number of lives of any cyclone on record in Bay of Bengal in 1970. It is estimated that anywhere between 300,000 and 500,000 lives were claimed as a result of the storm.