What is the island of dogs?

Isle of Dogs is a 2018 internationally co-produced stop-motion-animated science-fiction comedy drama film written, produced and directed by Wes Anderson. The story follows a pack of dogs after the species is banished to an island following the outbreak of a canine flu.