Is glass a solid or liquid?

Although glass feels solid to the touch, it is neither strictly a solid nor a liquid at room temperature. It is considered an amorphous solid. The molecules are more organized than in a liquid, but they do not have a rigidly organized pattern like a crystal as in typical solids.