When do we go to kindergarten?

Adding to the mess is the varying criteria adopted by the top city-based schools while offering admissions for pre-nursery. Admission age ranges from 2 years 6 months to 3 years 10 months depending on the school. For lower kindergarten (LKG), the range is from 3 and a half years to 4 years 10 months