What is the traditional japanese garment?

The kimono is a traditional Japanese garment, and the national dress of Japan. The kimono is a T-shaped wrapped-front garment constructed of mostly rectangular pieces of fabric, and is sewn with set sleeve lengths, hem lengths and little tailoring to the body.