What's the most nutritious apple?

Granny Smith wins that honor. Studies show that the high content of fiber and polyphenols in Granny Smith apples promotes growth of friendly bacteria in the colon. This could help prevent some obesity-related disorders, including the low-grade, chronic inflammation that can lead to diabetes.