How long do i bake a three pound ham?

Check after an hour. Put the ham, flat-side down, on a rack in a roasting pan. Pour a quarter inch water into the bottom of the pan. Transfer to the oven and roast until a thermometer inserted into the thickest part of the ham registers 130 degrees F, about 1 hour (about 25 minutes per pound).