What's the coldest thing known to man?

Researchers set the current record with 100 picokelvins inside a piece of rhodium metal in 1999. The coldest cubic meter was 6 millikelvins in a lab in 2014. The coldest naturally-occurring known thing is the Boomerang Nebula at 1 kelvin.