How big is a texas longhorn?

A longhorn is about 56 to 61 pounds when they are born. Bulls weigh 1400 to 2200 pounds, cows weigh 600 to 1400 pounds, and steers weigh 1400 to 2500 pounds. The average height of a Texas Longhorn is around 4 to 5 feet tall at the shoulder.