What was the biggest cat that ever lived?

A new species of sabre-tooth cat that prowled this earth approximately 5 to 9 million years ago called Machairodus lahayishupup. It was estimated to have a body mass of over 604 pounds. To give you a better idea of the sheer size of this cat, the average lion of today weighs between 330–575 pounds