Who sings everybody needs a little time away?

Chicago. Lead vocals by Peter Cetera. Title is "Hard to Say I'm Sorry" released in 1982.

---

"Everybody needs a little time away," are lyrics sung by Pete Cetera, who is the lead singer for the band Chicago. The name of the song is "Hard to Say I'm Sorry."